The Fifth Season: N. K. Jemisin


Only 1 left in stock

SKU: 9780356508191 Categories: ,


Author N. K. Jemisin Published by Little, Brown Book Group ISBN 0356508196 EAN 9780356508191 BIC Code Cover Paperback


FOR THE LAST TIME. IT STARTS WITH THE GREAT RED RIFT across the heart of the world’s sole continent, spewing ash that blots out the sun. IT STARTS WITH DEATH, with a murdered son and a missing daughter.

IT STARTS WITH BETRAYAL, and long dormant wounds rising up to fester. This is the Stillness, a land long familiar with catastrophe, where the power of the earth is wielded as a weapon. And where there is no mercy.

‘Astounding’ NPR

‘Amazing’ Ann Leckie

‘Breaks uncharted ground’ Library Journal

‘Powerful’ io9

‘Elegiac, complex, and intriguing’ Publishers Weekly

‘Intricate and extraordinary’ New York Times

‘Brilliant’ Washington Post

The Broken Earth trilogy is complete – beginning with The Fifth Season, continuing in The Obelisk Gate (Winner of the 2017 Hugo Award for Best Novel) and concluding with The Stone Sky (Winner of the 2018 Hugo Award for Best Novel and 2018 Nebula Award).

Location 49 North Street, Bristol, BS3 1EN Phone 0117 279 1751 E-mail Hours Tuesday-Saturday: 10am-6pm | Sunday: 11am-4pm | Monday: closed
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close