What July Knew: Emily Koch (pre-order)

£14.99

Release date: 9th Feb 2023

Murder mystery and 90s nostalgia: a marriage made in heaven! Or, more accurately, in the mind of Bristol literary legend Emily Koch.

To collect your copy from the shop on release day, select ‘in-store pick-up’ at the checkout.

 

SKU: 9781787301030-1 Categories: , , Tags: ,

Description

A moving family mystery about the secrets we keep to protect those we love. For readers of Joanna Cannon, Janice Hallett and Jo Browning Wroe. July knows 18 things about her mother.

But not the truth. Summer, 1995. On her tenth birthday, July’s teacher sets the class a project to find out about a relation they don’t know.

It’s easy for July to choose her subject. She doesn’t remember her mother, who died when she was small, and her father refuses to talk about her. Ever.

The only memories she has of her are flashbacks from the accident that claimed her mother’s life. But then she receives the note: ‘She didn’t die in a car accident.’Determined to discover what really happened, July begins to investigate, cycling around the street where her family used to live and questioning the neighbours. When she is caught snooping round a crumbling house at the end of the road, she learns that the man living there was the last person to see July’s mother alive.

In his version of the story, he is a hero. In everyone else’s, he is anything but…

Location 236 North Street, Bristol, BS3 1JD Phone 0117 953 7961 E-mail storysmithbooks@gmail.com Hours Tuesday-Saturday: 10am-6pm | Sunday: 11am-4pm | Monday: closed
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close