Mountainfell: Katharine Orton (pre-order)

£7.99

Release date: November 3rd 2022

To collect your copy from the shop on release day, select ‘in-store pick-up’ at the checkout.

 

SKU: 9781529503296-1 Categories: , , Tags: ,

Description

“Katharine Orton writes about … magic as though she could probably do it.” Nick Tomlinson

“Orton’s use of language is masterful.” Reading Zone

Perfect for fans of Abi Elphinstone, Sophie Anderson and Catherine Doyle. From the author of Nevertell and Glassheart comes a story of magic and danger … witches and dragons. There is nothing more dangerous than magic… Eleven-year-old Erskin is used to danger; she lives in the shadow of Mountainfell, a place of wild creatures and dangerous magic.

When the most powerful and deadly creature of all – the fearsome cloud dragon – snatches Erskin’s sister away, Erskin must face her greatest fear and journey onto the mountain to bring her back. A terrible power is stirring, and it is up to Erskin to save both her family and her home.

Location 236 North Street, Bristol, BS3 1JD Phone 0117 953 7961 E-mail storysmithbooks@gmail.com Hours Tuesday-Saturday: 10am-6pm | Sunday: 11am-4pm | Monday: closed
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close