Fabio Worlds Greatest Flamingo Detective

£6.99

In a small town on the banks of Lake Laloozee lives the world’s greatest flamingo detective. His name is Fabio. He’s not tall or strong, but slight and pink. And he’s very, very clever. When Fabio and his giraffe associate Gilbert (terrible at disguises) drop in to the Hotel Royale for a lemonade (pink, naturally), Fabio is persuaded to judge the hotel’s talent contest. But when the most promising contestant – Julia the jazz-singing hippopotamus – goes missing, Fabio must put his thinking cap back on and solve the mystery!

In stock

SKU: 9781408889312

Description

‘Zany … Even reluctant readers will have a blast’ IRISH TIMES

In a small town on the banks of Lake Laloozee lives the world’s greatest flamingo detective. His name is Fabio. He’s not tall or strong, but slight and pink. And he’s very, very clever.

When Fabio and his giraffe associate Gilbert (terrible at disguises) drop in to the Hotel Royale for a lemonade (pink, naturally), Fabio is persuaded to judge the hotel’s talent contest. But when the most promising contestant – Julia the jazz-singing hippopotamus – goes missing, Fabio must put his thinking cap back on and solve the mystery!

This new mystery series from Laura James, author of Captain Pug, will have animal lovers and would-be detectives in stitches. Perfect for fans of Claude, Foxy Tales and The Pink Panther!

Additional information

Weight 0.22 kg
Dimensions 18.2 × 12.9 × 1.3 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

132

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Ages 5-12 / Code: B

Location 236 North Street, Bristol, BS3 1JD Phone 0117 953 7961 E-mail storysmithbooks@gmail.com Hours Tuesday-Saturday: 10am-6pm | Sunday: 11am-4pm | Monday: closed
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close